New Name for a New Season

Hello there fellow Steelfolk!

I thought with the advent of the new season I would change the way we did things at Voices from the East Stand, and to reflect that, we’ve gone through a little name changing.

Hence forth, we’ll be know as STEELTOWN. The reasons for this are many and varied, but suffice to say I’m hoping to expand contributions, both in this blog and in presenting the podcast, and I already have a couple of very, very exciting surprises lined up in the very near future.

We’re also expanding our remit here at STEELTOWN Tower, after the great success of our blogs concerning the newco and the situation in the SPL in general. Times they are achanging, as someone once said (Jesus I think… #kidding), so we’ll be looking at Scottish football with our new Football Family, but rest assured this is from a uniquely Motherwell FC perspective. If it don’t suit Motherwell, you’ll hear us, mark my words!

So, with a bit of a European lesson learned, and a tricky trip to Valencia on the cards in the Europa, our season has been as eventful as ever. If YOU want to write for us, let us know… you can email us on voicesfromtheeaststand@live.co.uk or you can DM me on Twitter. We’re a MFC blog folks, so, as much as I know other teams will have a view point, we’ll only be accepting Motherwell orientated submissions. Also, look out for our Voices Phone In very, very soon! I know!

Speak soon! Mon the Well

Forever Claret and Amber

Ed

Our new look badge

Leave a comment